Graduate Program in Neuroscience

 

Faculty and Research Interests

 

Antoniou Katerina
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology, Medical School, University of Ioannina [kantoniu@cc.uoi.gr]

Bimpisidis Zisis
PhD, Postdoc, Basal Ganglia Pathophysiology Group, Lund University, Sweden [zisis_bbcd@hotmail.com]

Bitsios Panagiotis
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine, University of Crete [pbitsios@med.uoc.gr]

Charalampopoulos Ioannis
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [charalampn@uoc.gr]

Chatzaki Aikaterini
Associate Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, Democritus University of Thrace [achatzak@med.duth.gr]

Chlouverakis Gregory
Associate Professor of Biostatistics School of Medicine, University of Crete [gchlouve@med.uoc.gr]

Dalla Christina
Assistant Professorof Psychopharmacology, Dep. of Pharmacology, Medical School, University of Athens[cdalla@med.uoa.gr]

Delidakis Christos
Professor, Department of Biology of the University of Crete [delidaki@imbb.forth.gr]

Dermon Catherine
Professor of Physiology, Dept. of Biology, University of Patras [dermon@upatras.gr]

Efthimiopoulos Spiros
Professor of Neurobiology - Animal & Human Physiology, Faculty of Biology, University of Athens [efthis@biol.uoa.gr]

Giakoumaki Stella
Associate Professor in Clinical Neuropsychology, Psychology  Department, University of Crete[sgiakoumaki@uoc.gr]

Gkogkas Christos
Principal Investigator, Sir Henry Dale Fellow, University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Integrative Physiology and The Patrick Wild Centre [Christos.Gkogkas@ed.ac.uk]

Gravanis Achilleas
Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, University of Crete[gravania@uoc.gr]

Grigoriou Maria
Associate Professor of Molecular & Developmental Biology, Department of Molecular Biology & Genetics, Democritus University of Thrace [mgrigor@mbg.duth.gr]

Ibáñez Carlos
Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Professor, Department of Physiology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore, Singapore [carlos.ibanez@ki.se]

Iliopoulos Ioannis
Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics, Department of Basic Sciences, Medical School, University of Crete [iliopj@med.uoc]

Karagogeos Domna
Professor of Μolecular Biology-Developmental Neurobiology, Medical School, University of Crete [karagoge@imbb.forth.gr]

Kastellakis Andreas
Associate Professor in Physiological Psychology, Psychology School, University of Crete [kastellakis@uoc.gr]

Kleopa Kleopas
Professor, The Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics
[kleopa@cing.ac.cy]

Liapakis Giorgos
Associate Professor of Pharmacology, Medical School, University of Crete [liapakig@uoc.gr]

Mastorodimos Vasilis
Neurologist, MD, PhD, General University Hospital of Heraklion  [vasmast@yahoo.com]

Meletis Konstantinos
Associate professor, Department of Neuroscience,  Karolinska Institutet, Sweden [Dinos.Meletis@ki.se]

Mitsias Panayiotis
Professor of Neurology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [mitsias@med.uoc.gr]

Monastirioti Maria
IMBB Group Leader (Assistant Professor Level), FORTH [monastir@imbb.forth.gr]

Nikoletopoulou Vassiliki
IMBB Group Leader (Assistant Professor Level), FORTH [n.vassiliki@imbb.forth.gr]

Panagis, George
Professor in Biopsychology, Psychology  Department, University of Crete [panagis@uoc.gr]

Pitsikas Nikolaos
Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, University of Thessaly [npitsikas@med.uth.gr]

Plaitakis Andreas
Professor Emeritus, Medical School, University of Crete [plaitakis@yahoo.com]

Poirazi Panayiota
Researcher A’/Professor level, ΙΜΒΒ, FORTH [poirazi@imbb.forth.gr]

Roussos Panagiotis
Assistant Professor Psychiatry and Genetics and Genomic Sciences, , Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai (USA)
[panagiotis.roussos@mssm.edu]

Simos Panagiotis
Professor of Developmental Neuropsychology, Medical School, University of Crete [simosp@uoc.gr]

Sidiropoulou Kiriaki
Assistant Professor Dept. of Biology, University of Crete [sidirop@imbb.forth.gr]

Skoulakis Efthimios  
Associate Investigator, BSRC “Alexander Fleming” [skoulakis@fleming.gr ]

Spanaki Clio
Assistant Professor of Neurology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [kliospanaki@med.uoc.gr ]

Stefanis Leonidas
Professor of Neurology and Neurobiology, School of Medicine, University of Athens [lstefanis@bioacademy.gr]

Sotiropoulos Ioannis
PhD, Life and Health Sciences Research Institute (ICVS), University of Minho (PT) [ioannis@med.uminho.pt]

Τavernarakis Νektarios
Professor of Molecular Systems Biology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [tavernarakis@med.uoc.gr ]

Thermos Kyriaki (Kiki)
Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, University of Crete[thermos@uoc.gr]

Topouzis Fotis
Professor of Ophthalmology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki [ftop@auth.gr]

Tsimbilaris Miltiadis
Professor of Ophthalmology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [tsilimb@med.uoc.gr]

Vakis Antonis
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, School of Medicine, University of Crete [vakisant@med.uoc.gr]

Vasilaki Anna
Assistant Professor in Pharmacology , University of Thessaly [a.vasilaki@med.uth.gr]

Venihaki Maria
Assistant Professor of Clinical Chemistry, Dept. of Clinical Chemistry-Biochemistry, School of Medicine, University of Crete [venihaki@med.uoc.gr]

Zaganas Ioannis
Assistant Professor of Neurology, School of Medicine, University of Crete [johnzag@med.uoc.gr]